Email Fraud Alert received from: Yolanda
I recently received an email with this subject line: OFFER LETTER and I am concerned that it could be an attempt at defrauding me. Let me know in the comments section what you think, please.
The full contents of the suspected fraudulent (phishing / scamming) e-mail appear below:
Dear Applicant,
With the approval of the Management of ARC, we are delighted to formally offer you the Employment to work with American Red Cross for the provision of Expatriates Relation Services for the period duly specified in your Offer Letter{Renewable}.
Please find attached Copy of your Offer Letter for your perusal and immediate action if the terms of work are acceptable to you. Upon thorough review and acceptance of this Employment Package, dot your signature in the space indicated in the last page of the Offer Letter and return same back to us via email attachment within a period of 5 working days.
Once you accept and sign this offer, you are to contact the immigration lawyer with the below email address and request for information required to enable him Process your US visa. Please note that your consistency is highly needed to enable him do his job and get your US visa on time before 15th of March 2015, also endeavor to keep us posted as regards your progress with the lawyer.
IMPORTANT INFORMATION
Visa Information:
The below email and phone number belongs to the immigration lawyer who will be charge of your US visa, once you agree to the terms and condition of this offer by signing your signature on the space provided, you are to immediately contact the below email address and phone number and let the lawyer know that you have accepted the job and request US visa requirements from him.
BARRISTER: Campbell WRIT
TEL: +1(929) 999 1726
E-mail: champbellwrit@christchambers.com
Country: USA
Upon receipt of the required documents from your side the immigration lawyer will secure your required documents.
Yours faithfully,
Martin Cooper
The above email was sent by “Martin Cooper” from this email address: admin@recruitredcross.org
I, Yolanda, have the following thoughts/comments on this suspected fraudulent email message from “Martin Cooper”:
received all this from this gentleman. is this a scam or genuine mail
