All Facebook users have an ‘Activity Log’ that tracks your actions across the platform, and this includes anything you have searched for on Facebook. Only you can see your search history, so this information isn’t available to your friends or to the public.
However, if you use a shared computer or if you are worried about someone checking up on your online activities, then clearing your search history might not be a bad idea. A lot of people like to creep on friends, frenemies and maybe even exes. Or, you might have searched Facebook for embarrassing medical conditions, weird interests or anything else that you’d rather keep to yourself. Whatever the reason, you can use this handy guide below to erase those tracks.
1. Navigate to your Timeline and click on your ‘Activity Log.’
2. Look for the ‘More’ link in the left column and click it:
3. Scroll down in this column and click on the ‘Search’ link.
4. Lastly, click on the ‘Clear Searches’ button.
There you go! Your Facebook search history can’t come back to haunt you now – unless it’s obtained by a court order!
Images Credit: Facebook
// ]]
Recommended Resources
PRIVATE WiFi® is a Personal VPN that encrypts everything you send and receive. Don’t access Facebook from a public WiFi hotspot without it.
SocialSafe helps you to create your library of you. It’s the safest place for your online life. Downloaded to your computer, auto organised and instantly searchable. Supports most major social networks.
BitDefender Safego is a Facebook application you can install that will scan your News Feed and help keep you safe from scams on Facebook.
